Manchester City have announced the departure of seven players with Yaya Toure the standout name in their postseason released list.

The Premier League have announced City have informed them Toure will leave City, along with six other names, on June 30th with their contracts expiring.

The 34-year-old remains the only first-team player released by the club; however, he survived the onslaught last summer when five senior players were released.

Toure will become a free transfer on July 1st along with Marcus Wood, Will Patching, Demeaco Duhaney, Sadou Diallo, Erik Sarmiento, and Pawel Sokol. Unlike the other names on the list, Toure departs City having featured for the club 313 times and won 7 major honours since moving from Barcelona in July 2010.

City will not receive any financial package should the seven released players join any clubs as the Bosman ruling comes into force meaning any players without a contract will not be required to negotiate a sale fee with the former club.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here